Updates + MCAD MFA Thesis Show

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this website (to see recent work in the graduate program, visit my MN Artists page at mnartists.org/hrpeebles).  If you’ve been keeping track of my CV, you may have noticed that I’ve done a few gallery shows, however, the majority of my work has been outside of the gallery.

Since January 2017, I have been facilitating workshops collaboratively with victims of sexual violence.  Although my studio-based practice has proceeded tangentially with my community-based work, I’ve committed to an interdisciplinary approach to shift the culture surrounding sexual violence in the United States. Mainly, I’ve been meeting, connecting with, and laughing with artists, activists, and educators to learn and share information.  As a rape survivor, this involves levels of vulnerability, courage, and a commitment to self-healing that I have otherwise not been able to pursue.

Join my peers and I for our MFA Thesis Show on May 12th from 6 pm to 9 pm at 2201 1st Avenue South in Minneapolis, MN.

emailsig_gif

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

